effective safety services
leading your company
to a safer future
Health and Safety Committee Course
starting from Mon, Mar 25, 2019
Construction White Card - Work safely in the construction industry (CPCCOHS1001A)
starting from Tue, Mar 26, 2019
Asbestos Removal Training for Workers - Non Friable (CPCCDE3014A)
starting from Sat, Mar 30, 2019
Health and Safety representatives (HSRs) 5 Day Course
starting from Mon, Apr 1, 2019
WHS Risk Management for Supervisors and Managers
starting from Thu, Apr 11, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) 5 Day Comcare Initial Course
starting from Mon, Apr 15, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) Comcare Refresher Course
starting from Mon, Apr 29, 2019
Introduction to Return To Work (RTW) Coordination
starting from Mon, May 13, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives Refresher Training
starting from Wed, May 15, 2019
CPCCOHS2001A - Apply OHS requirements, policies and procedures in the construction industry
starting from Mon, Jun 3, 2019
Show all...
Health and Safety Committee Course
Cost: $ 320.00 (GST free)

This course is designed to give participants' the necessary skills and knowledge to be an effective member of the Health and Safety Committee (HSC) under the new WHS Act 2011.

 

The role of the HSC members is to ensure genuine representation in health and safety matters that affect to Person Conducting a Business or Undertaking (PCBU - the new term that includes employers).

 

Course content:

- Work Health and Safety Framework.
- Consultation, Representation and Participation.
- Issue Resolution, Support for HSCs.
- Managing Risks and Notifiable Incidents.

- Workplace inspection risk management exercise.

- Provisional Improvement Notices and directing unsafe work to cease.

 

Certification
At successful completion of this course you will receive a statement of attendance issued by AdvanceOHS.

Nominal course duration: 2 Days

View schedule
UPCOMING CLASSES
Course datesStart TimeEnd TimeLocation 
Monday, 25 March 2019
Tuesday, 26 March 2019
9:00 AM4:00 PM
565 George St (City of Sydney RSL) Sydney 2000 (Meeting Room - Level 4)
Book Now