Construction White Card - Work safely in the construction industry (CPCCOHS1001A)
starting from Wed, Dec 19, 2018
Asbestos Removal Training for Workers - Non Friable (CPCCDE3014A)
starting from Sat, Feb 2, 2019
Health and Safety representatives (HSRs) 5 Day Course
starting from Mon, Feb 4, 2019
Asbestos Awareness Training
starting from Thu, Feb 7, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) 5 Day Comcare Initial Course
starting from Mon, Feb 18, 2019
WHS Risk Management for Supervisors and Managers
starting from Thu, Feb 21, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) Comcare Refresher Course
starting from Wed, Feb 27, 2019
Health and Safety Representatives Refresher Training
starting from Wed, Mar 13, 2019
Introduction to Return To Work (RTW) Coordination
starting from Mon, Mar 18, 2019
Health and Safety Committee Course
starting from Mon, Mar 25, 2019
Show all...
Design & Inspect Traffic Control Plans (Orange Card)
Cost: $ 380.00 (GST free)

This course provides training for staff who are required to design new Traffic Control Plans (TCPs) for roadworks or major upgrades and/or required to Inspect TCPs on any road construction site.

 

Course content:

- Explain the requirements of a Traffic Management Plan (TMP).

- Collect all required information about a given roadwork project to enable the preparation of a TCP.

- Design a TCP, which meets OHS and legislative requirements.

- Inspect and Assess Non Standard TCPs.

 

Certification
Upon successful completion of the course you will receive:
- RMS Statement of Training 
- Pocket sized card from RMS.


Validity: 3 Years


Nominal course duration: 1 Day

 

Prerequisites: 

- Adequate literacy and analytical skills

- The completion of the Select/Modify Traffic Control Plans course (Red Card).

- Experience in selecting and modifying TCPs in the workplace.

View schedule
UPCOMING CLASSES
"No public dates are currently available for this course please contact us  to organise an onsite course at your workplace,